ПБТ- / ПЭТ-компаунды2019-06-28T09:34:57+02:00

Технология компаундирования для полибутилентерефталат- (ПБТ) / полиэтилентерефталат- (ПЭТ) компаундов

Полимеры ПЭТ и ПБТ относятся к семейству полиэфиров. ПЭТ может быть, как в виде аморфной прессовочной массы (ПЭТ-А), так и в виде частично кристаллического материала (ПЭТ-К). ПБТ считается частично кристаллическим. Оба являются термопластичными и изготовлены путем поликонденсации. Они относятся к группе технических пластмасс. Часто используется также термин «инженерные пластики». Он описывает, в основном, сильные стороны и, следовательно, области применения: технические детали с сложными механическими, термическими и электротехническими требованиями и химической устойчивостью.

ПЭТ/ПБТ был впервые произведен в большом количестве в Англии в 1940-х гг. Оригинальные применения в текстильных изделиях и тканях всех видов были расширены для литья под давлением и экструзии. Первоначальные применения в текстильных товарах и всевозможных тканях стремительно расширились до применения в литьевом формовании и экструзии.

Из-за более быстрой кристаллизации ПБТ используется, в основном, в литьевом формовании. Благодаря гармоничному сочетанию жесткости и прочности с хорошей вязкостью и формоустойчивостью при нагревании, а также размероустойчивостью, даже в сложных окружающих условиях ПБТ-компаунды являются важным материалом в электронике/электротехнике, авто- и авиапромышленности и других областях с прогнозируемым ростом 5-7 % в год.

Типовые применения

Основными применениями ПЭТ (полиэтилентерафталат) являются волокна (65%), упаковка (около 29%), пленки (4%) и фирменная продукция (2%). В фирменной продукции важную роль играет этап компаундирования.
Индивидуальные свойства достигаются благодаря армирующим материалам, наполнителям, огнезащитным средствам и другим добавкам, а также модификациям эластомеров. При этом в ПБТ (полибутилентерефталат) необходимо принимать во внимание, прежде всего, чувствительность к температуре и сдвигу в технологии компаундирования. ПЭТ, как и ПБТ также используются в качестве компонентов смеси в индивидуальных компаундах.

Требования к обработке ПБТ- и ПЭТ-компаундов

К компаундированию предъявляются соответственно высокие требования. Поэтому полимерные компоненты и, при необходимости, компоненты смеси необходимо расплавлять осторожно, однородно и без пиков сдвига, а также отлично распределять компоненты наполнителей и огнезащитных средств. Это очень требовательное условие в технологии компаундирования. Армирующие волокна необходимо напитывать таким образом, чтобы достигать максимальных механических свойств и в то же время, чтобы срок службы на соответствующих технологических этапах оставался высоким.

Эти частично противоречащие друг другу требования хорошо контролируются продуманными методами. КО-кнетер Buss уже давно зарекомендовал себя в компаундировании этих требовательных материалов. Умеренные и однородные, если необходимо, также специально корректируемые скорости сдвига и, следовательно, точное регулирование температуры КО-кнетера Buss играют при этом центральную роль: в зоне плавления диссипируется столько энергии, сколько необходимо, чтобы доля полимеров не подвергалась чрезмерным нагрузкам. Благодаря высоким значениям образования складок наполнители и огнезащитные средства оптимально распределяются в пределах самой короткой длительности процесса, при необходимости ниже по течению с целью сохранения максимальной длины волокон еще добавляются, разъединяются и закрываются армирующие волокна. Важные «игроки» на рынке делают ставку исключительно на специфические преимущества, которые предлагает технология КО-кнетера Buss в этой области.
Процесс компаундирования и стадия возрастания давления последовательно отделяются друг от друга посредством двухуровневой системы КО-кнетера Buss. Таким образом технологические этапы могут быть оптимизированы независимо друг от друга. Благодаря модульной и соответственно корректируемой конструкции всей установки и широко подкрепленной экспертизе процессов Buss для технологии ПБТ- и ПЭТ-компаундирования КО-кнетер Buss является отличным выбором для компаундирования широкого ассортимента ПЭТ- и ПБТ-компаундов.

Электрокабель и изолирующие резьбовые соединения из ПБТ или ПЭТ

Типовая схема расположения оборудования для ПБТ/ПЭТ

Типовая схема расположения оборудования для технологии компаундирования ПЭТ и ПБТ

Системы компаундирования BUSS дают следующие характерные преимущества

  • Компаундирование и нарастание давления на двух независимых этапах
    Смешивание в ко-кнетере осуществляется независимо от нарастания давления в последовательно подключенном разгрузочном устройстве, что позволяет индивидуально оптимизировать данные технологические операции. Это позволяет осуществлять обработку при низких давлениях и низких температурах, а также оптимальное гранулирование, в то время как температурный контроль обеспечивается в любое время.
  • Равномерные, умеренные скорости сдвига
    Равномерные скорости сдвига позволяют обеспечивать контролируемое смешивание при более низких температурах, в то время как для прилагаемой технологической задачи подается лишь требуемая энергия сдвига. Узкое распределение скоростей сдвига, по сравнению с альтернативными системами, обеспечивает равномерные характеры сдвига для каждой отдельной частицы. Это приводит к высококачественной обработке при более низкой подаче энергии.
  • Точный температурный режим
    Ко-кнетер BUSS обеспечивает точный температурный режим благодаря контролируемой подаче энергии и равномерным, умеренным скоростям сдвига, контролю их температур посредством термопар, установленных в полых пластицирующих пальцах, окруженными полимерами, в соответствующих положениях вдоль технологического блока.
  • Интенсивное смешивание при низком подводе удельной энергии
    Многолопастные компаундеры BUSS последнего поколения достигают более высокой эффективности смешения при более низком в совокупности на 15-40 % подводе удельной энергии. Это объясняется большим количеством циклов смешивания, оптимально подобранным под соответствующую зону процесса. Необходимая для плавления энергия подается в виде энергии сдвига почти лишь исключительно механически (диссипативно).
  • Более низкая нагрузка полимеров, волокон и высокоструктурированных наполнителей
    Умеренные скорости сдвига ко-кнетера Buss обеспечивают контролируемый сдвиг и профили низких температура, а также подвергают нагрузке структуру волокон и высокоструктурированных наполнителей, таких как техуглерод, значительно меньше по сравнению с другими системами. Это приводит к улучшению механических и электрических свойств, режима течения и снижению потребления дорогих добавок.

Больше информации

Загрузки

  • COMPEO
  • Buss Kneader technology
This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies - including those requiring agreement - will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-87073201-1', { 'anonymize_ip': true });
PBT/PET Compounds2018-11-02T11:40:32+00:00

Compounding technology for
Polybutylene terephthalate (PBT) and
Polyethylene terephthalate (PET) Compounds

PET and PBT polymers belong to the polyesters family. PET can be in the form of an amorphous moulding compound (PET-A) or a semicrystalline material (PET-C). PBT is considered to be partially crystalline. Both PET and PBT are thermoplastics and produced by polycondensation. They belong to the group of technical synthetics, often called engineering plastics. This is due to their main strengths and application fields: for technical or engineering components with challenging mechanical, thermal and electrical requirement profiles, and chemical resistance.

PET / PBT were first mass-produced in England in the 1940s. Their original uses in textiles and fabrics of all kinds have been extended to injection moulding and extrusion applications. Due to its faster crystallization, PBT is mainly used for injection moulding applications. PBT compounds optimally combine stiffness and strength with good toughness and heat resistance as well as dimensional stability, even in challenging environments. This makes them an important material in the electronics/electrical, automotive and aerospace industries among others, with predicted growth of 5-7% p.a.

Typical applications

The main applications of PET (Polyethylene terephthalate) are for fibers (65%), packaging (about 29%), foils (4%) and specialities (2%). For specialities, the compounding process plays a particularly important role.

The individual property profiles are achieved by means of reinforcements, fillers and flame retardants among other additives, as well as elastomer modifications. Above all for PBT (Polybutylene terephthalate), the temperature and shear sensitivity must be taken into account in the compounding technology. PET and PBT are also used as blend partners in tailor-made compounds.

Compounding requirements for PBT and PET

Compounding these polymers is correspondingly challenging. The polymer components and, if appropriate, blend components, have to be melted gently and homogeneously without shear peaks, and the filler and flame retardant fractions must be excellently distributed. This is very demanding for the compounded technology. The reinforcing fibers must be added in such a way that the mechanical properties are maximized while at the same time ensuring long dwell times in the respective process zones.

These partially conflicting requirements are well mastered by sophisticated techniques. The BUSS Kneader has long proven itself in compounding these demanding materials. The moderate and uniform shear rates, also specifically adaptable if necessary, and thus precise temperature control of the BUSS Kneader play the key role here: in the melting zone, only as much energy as necessary is dissipated without overstraining the polymeric components. The fillers and flame retardants are distributed optimally within the shortest process length due to the high folding rates. Downstream, if necessary, the reinforcing fibers are added to them, isolated and then sheathed so as to preserve the maximum fibre lengths. Important market players rely exclusively on the specific advantages offered by the BUSS Kneader technology in this field.

The BUSS Kneader’s two-stage system systematically separates the compounding and pressure build-up stages so that each of them can be independently optimized. Together with the broad-based BUSS process expertise around the PBT and PET compounding technology, the modular and thus adaptable design of the entire system make the BUSS system an excellent choice for compounding the wide range of PET and PBT compounds.

Elektro cables and insulating screw joint made of PBT PET

Typical compounding plant layout for PBT / PET

Typical plant layout for PET PBT compounding technology

BUSS compounding systems offer the following specific benefits

  • Compounding and pressure build-up optimized in two independent steps
    Mixing on the BUSS Kneader and pressure build-up in the discharge unit are separated to enable the efficient optimization of both steps. This allows mixing at low pressure and temperature as well as optimized pelletizing, while maintaining temperature control at all times.
  • Uniform, moderate shear rates
    Uniformly moderate shear rates allow controlled mixing at low-temperatures while imparting only the required shear for the task at hand. The narrow shear rate distribution compared to alternative systems ensures uniform shear histories for every individual particle. This results in high quality compounding with reduced energy input.
  • Precise temperature control
    BUSS multiple-flight Kneaders of the latest generation achieve better mixing at 15-40% lower overall specific energy input. This is because of an increased number of mixing cycles according to the needs of each individual process section. The energy for melting and mixing is provided almost entirely mechanically and optimally dissipated according to the imparted shear rates.
  • Intensive mixing at low specific energy input
    BUSS multiple-flight Kneaders of the latest generation achieve better mixing at 15-40% lower overall specific energy input. This is because of an increased number of mixing cycles according to the needs of each individual process section. The energy for melting and mixing is provided almost entirely mechanically and optimally dissipated according to the imparted shear rates.

  • Limited damage to polymer, fibers and highly-structured fillers
    The BUSS Kneader’s uniform and moderate shear rates result in controlled shear and low temperature profiles. This guarantees better mechanical and electrical properties, improved flow characteristics, and lower consumption of expensive formulation components with this BUSS compounding technology for PBT and PET.

Learn More

Downloads

  • COMPEO
  • Buss Kneader technology
  • Laboratory Kneader MX 30
 
This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies - including those requiring agreement - will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).