ПИБ в качестве резиновой основы для жевательной резинки2019-06-28T09:46:07+02:00

Технология компаундирования для полиизобутилена (ПИБ) в качестве резиновой основы для жевательной резины

Полиизобутилен (ПИБ) относится к полимерному семейству олефинов. Он изготавливается в промышленных масштабах с 1930-х годов и производится в широком диапазоне вязкости от маслянистых масс до каучукообразных масс. Свойства при этом сильно зависят от средней молярной массы. Помимо технических применений, описанных на соответствующей странице, полиизобутилен часто используется в качестве эластомерного компонента рецептуры в основной массе жевательной резины, так называемой резиновой основе. В отличие от первоначально использованных натуральных каучуков, индивидуальные профили требований по характеристикам сорта, марок и определяемым производителем характеристикам могут быть очень хорошо отображены с широким спектром различных вариантов полиизобутилена и вместе с другими компонентами рецептуры.

С начала 1980-х годов потенциал непрерывного управления процессом признается также для производства резиновой основы и все больше используется с тех пор. При этом основными причинами являются неизменное, воспроизводимое и единообразное качество продукции, короткая длительность выдержки, щадящее обращение с чувствительными компонентами рецептуры, точное и полностью автоматизированное управление производственным процессом, сокращенные расходы на заработную плату, низкие удельные энергии и, следовательно, сокращенные затраты на энергию и, не в последнюю очередь, надежные и математически моделируемые процессы масштабирования. Технология компаундирования BUSS рассчитана под эти требования в области резиновой основы.

Требования к обработке резиновой основы

В процессе компаундирования для резиновой основы речь идет о оптимальном смешивании компонентов рецептуры в вязкой фазе. Для этого лучше всего подходит технология компаундирования BUSS. В первой зоне Ко-кнетера Buss эластомеры (ПИБ), а также присутствующие в виде жидкостей компоненты каучука расплавляются или пластицируются через диссипированную энергию сдвига вала резиносмесителя. Во второй зоне добавляются и перемешиваются наполнители и смолы. Синхронное протекание процессами диссипативного и распределительного смешивания с помощью осциллирующего и ротационного вала шнека при этом особенно результативно. Парафин, пластификаторы и антиоксиданты, которые часто присутствуют в виде жидкостей, вводятся в процесс в оптимальном положении через полые пластицирующие пальцы. В третьей зоне наряду с дальнейшей гомогенизации резиновой основы может быть также введен материал для переработки. Таким образом, при длине процесса всего 11 л/д, удается щадяще обрабатывать продукт с наивысшим качеством продукта и высокой пропускной способностью. Благодаря узкому спектру времени выдержки и отличным свойствам самоочищения можно работать также с подвижной заменой продукта и, следовательно, оптимизировать доступность.
Обработанная таким образом масса теперь может быть дополнительно обработана inline. Для этого ее обычно закачивают в подогреваемый контейнер для промежуточного хранения. Альтернативно следует формование для дальнейшей обработки в автономном режиме (оффлайн).

Цветная жевательная резина в виде маленьких шариков, изготовленная из ПИБ

Это может быть процесс гранулирования (например, горячее обрезание) или таблетирования (например, ротационное формование) или также классическое формование плоских заготовок с помощью располагающихся рядом друг с другом «колбасообразных» шпринцованных заготовок резиновой основы.
Благодаря своим технологически выдающимся свойствам и высокоэффективной операционной системе КО-кнетер Buss стал эталонной технологией компаундирования при помощи ко-кнетера BUSS для обработки резиновой основы. Многие клиенты знают об замечательных возможностях и поэтому делают ставку на технологию КО-кнетера Buss уже на протяжении десятилетий.

Типовая схема расположения оборудования для резиновой основы

Типовая схема расположения оборудования для компаундирования резиновой основы

Системы компаундирования BUSS дают следующие характерные преимущества

  • Интенсивное смешивание при низком подводе удельной энергии
    Многолопастные компаундеры BUSS последнего поколения достигают более высокой эффективности смешения при более низком в совокупности на 15-40 % подводе удельной энергии. Это объясняется большим количеством циклов смешивания, оптимально подобранным под соответствующую зону процесса. Необходимая для плавления энергия подается в виде энергии сдвига почти лишь исключительно механически (диссипативно).
  • Точный температурный режим
    Технология компаундирования BUSS и ко-кнетер BUSS обеспечивает точный температурный режим благодаря контролируемой подаче энергии и равномерным, умеренным скоростям сдвига, контролю их температур посредством термопар, установленных в полых пластицирующих пальцах, окруженными полимерами, в соответствующих положениях вдоль технологического блока.
  • Интенсивное дистрибутивное смешивание
    Ко-кнетер BUSS обеспечивает интенсивное распределительное смешивание, поскольку переплетение ротации и вращения вокруг оси смесительного шнека воздействует на продольные потоки и большое количество поверхностей сдвига, а также создает при этом выходящее за рамки канала смешивание.
  • «Гибкая» конфигурация технологического блока
    Элементы шнеков, облицовочные оболочки, напорные кольца и пластицирующие пальцы – это легко заменяемые компоненты технологии компаундирования резиновой основы BUSS, которые доступны после открытия разъемного технологического блока ко-кнетера BUSS. Все эти элементы могут быть заменены, не демонтируя при этом корпус либо вал шнека.
  • Впрыск жидкости в любом положении болта
    Болты для впрыскивания, который могут быть установлены в ко-кнетере Buss в любом положении вдоль технологического блока, обеспечивают возможность впрыскивания жидких компонентов непосредственно в расплавленный полимер в оптимальном для технологии месте. Процесс смешивания начинается напрямую, без размазывания на стенке корпуса, и обеспечивает возможность примешивания на самой короткой технологической длине.

Больше информации

Загрузки

  • COMPEO
  • Buss Kneader Technology for the Food Industry
This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies - including those requiring agreement - will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-87073201-1', { 'anonymize_ip': true });
PIB as gumbase for chewing gum2018-10-30T11:33:52+00:00

Compounding technology forPolyisobutylene (PIB) as gumbase for chewing gum

Polyisobutylene (PIB) belongs to the olefin polymer family. It has been produced industrially since the 1930’s and is available in wide-ranging viscosities from oily to rubbery. The properties depend strongly on the mean molar mass. In addition to the technical applications described on the respective page, PIB is often used as an elastomeric formulation in the basic mass of chewing gum, the so-called gumbase. In contrast to the natural rubbers originally used, the individual requirement profiles of the variety, brand and manufacturer-specific characteristics can be very well met with the wide range of different PIB variants together with other recipe ingredients.

The potential of continuous processing of gumbase production was first recognized in the early 1980s, and has been increasingly used ever since. Among the main reasons are consistent, reproducible and uniform product quality, short residence times, careful handling of sensitive recipe components, precise and fully automated process control, reduced labour costs, low specific energies with resultant energy savings, and last but not least, the ability to reliably and mathematically model scale-up processes. BUSS compounding technology in the gumebase area is designed to meet these requirements.

Compounding requirements for PIB as Gumbase

For gumbase compounding, the recipe components have to be optimally mixed in the viscous phase. BUSS compounding technology is ideally suited for this purpose. In the first zone of the BUSS Kneader, the elastomers (PIB), as well as the rubber fractions, are present as liquids and they are melted or masticated via the dissipated shear energy of the kneader screw. In the second zone, fillers and resins are added and mixed. Synchronous dissipative and distributive mixing via the oscillating and rotating screw shaft are therefore particularly efficient in achieving these functions. The waxes, plasticizers and antioxidants are often present in liquid form and are fed to the process in the optimal position through hollow-drilled kneading bolts which can be positioned at many optional locations along the processing chamber. In the third zone, besides further homogenisation of the gumbase, rework material can also be incorporated. With a process length of only 11 L / D, unsurpassed product quality can be achieved, thanks to gentle compounding despite high throughputs. Due to the tight retention time spectrum and excellent self-cleaning properties, it is also possible to work with product changes on the fly, thereby optimizing availability and enhancing the economics of the process.

The resulting mass can now be further processed inline. For this purpose, it is usually pumped into a heated intermediate storage container. Alternatively, it can be made ready for further processing offline.

Colorful chewing gum in the form of small balls, made from PIB

This can be achieved by granulating (e.g., hot-cut), pelletizing (e.g., rotoforming), or also the classical moulding of slabs from juxtaposed sausage shaped gumbase extrudates.

Thanks to its technologically outstanding features and highly efficient operating system, the BUSS Kneader became the reference compounding technology for gumbase compounding. Well aware of its unsurpassed capabilities, numerous customers worldwide have been using BUSS Kneader technology for decades.

Typical compounding plant layout for PIB as gumbase

Typical plant layout for gumbase compounding technology

BUSS compounding systems offer the following specific benefits

  • Intensive mixing at low specific energy input
    BUSS multiple-flight Kneaders of the latest generation achieve better mixing at 15-40% lower overall specific energy input. This is because of an increased number of mixing cycles according to the needs of each individual process section. The energy for melting and mixing is provided almost entirely mechanically and optimally dissipated according to the imparted shear rates.

  • Precise temperature control
    The BUSS compounding technology and the BUSS Kneader permits precise temperature control owing to controlled energy input and uniform, moderate shear rates, along with precise temperature monitoring by thermocouples mounted at relevant positions along the barrel in hollow-bored kneading pins surrounded by polymer.
  • Intensive distributive mixing
    The BUSS Kneader achieves intensive distributive mixing because the combined rotation and axial motion of the Kneader screw generates extensional flow, a large number of shear interfaces, and cross channel mixing.

  • Flexible configuration of process section
    Screw elements, barrel liners and kneading pins are easily exchangeable components of the BUSS gumbase compounding technology, which is quickly accessed by opening the BUSS Kneader’s split barrel. They can all be changed without removing the barrel or screw shaft.
  • Liquid injection at any position
    Injection pins that can be mounted at any pin position along the process section allow liquid additives injection directly into the molten polymer at the optimal position for the process. Mixing in begins instantly, without smearing on the barrel wall, enabling mixing even on the shortest processing lengths.

Learn More

Downloads

  • COMPEO
  • Buss Kneader Technology for the Food Industry
 
This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies - including those requiring agreement - will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).