Резиновые компаунды2019-06-28T09:37:33+02:00

Технология компаундирования для резиновых компаундов

Эластомеры имеют устойчивую форму, но являются эластично деформируемыми полимерными материалами, точка стеклования которых находится ниже комнатной температуры. Полимерные материалы могут деформироваться под растягивающей, сдвигающей и сжимающей нагрузкой, но затем возвращаются к исходному, недеформированному виду.

С химической точки зрения эластомеры представляют собой макромолекулы, которые необратимо связаны друг с другом всего лишь несколькими крупноячеистыми мостиками. В термопластичных эластомерах эти мостики могут быть разрушены под воздействием тепла, таким образом, они проявляют термопластические свойства. С помощью модификаций резиновых компаундах эластомеры могут быть изготовлены по индивидуальным условиям заказчика с учетом коэффициента жесткости, плотности полимерной сетки и температуры применения.

Требования к компаундированию

На основании раскопок в Гватемале известно, что уже в 3 веке майя знали каучук как конструкционный материал. С 18 века описывается все больше сфер применения. Открытие Чарльзом Гудьиром в 1839 году так называемого процесса вулканизации способствовало проявлению устойчивых эластичных свойств при холоде и жаре и, таким образом, прорыву также в технические сферы применения. В начале 20 века немецким химикам удалось изготовить синтетические каучуки.

Традиционным способом изготовления эластомеров является обработка на резиносмесителях закрытого типа или вальцовых смесителях. Эти устоявшиеся процессы обеспечивают такие преимущества, как максимальная эластичность, точное автономное дозирование даже наименьших компонентов рецептуры, а также переменную длительность выдержки и продолжительность смешивания. Однако такие ограничения, как высокая удельная энергия, продолжительность промежуточного хранения, а также колебательные способности между отдельными зарядами, позволяют непрерывным процессам в машине компаундирования использовать их преимущества: однородные условия процесса, узкое распределение времени пребывания и объединение стадий технологического процесса относятся к типичному набору преимуществ. Резиновые компаунды BUSS и, в частности, КО-кнетер Buss может «набрать еще больше очков» благодаря точному регулированию подъема температуры, способности также превосходно и одновременно осторожно смешивать в мягких условиях высокие доли наполнителя, а также вводить жидкие компоненты рецептуры, такие как масла-пластификаторы или реагенты, в оптимальном положении непосредственно в зону процесса.

Широкое использование КО-кнетера Buss в качестве системы подготовки кремнийорганических и фторэластомеров известно десятилетиями и высоко ценится пользователями. В последнее время добавлен широкий спектр других областей применения в технологии компаундирования BUSS: при этом ведущую роль играют объединение стадий технологического процесса, расширение профилей требований и использование альтернативных составляющих компонентов рецептур.

Снимок крупным планом автомобильной шины в качестве примера применения резиновых компаундов

Эти высокие требования принимаются и реализуются с помощью продуманных методов. В экспериментальном центре Buss процессы могут быть разработаны, оптимизированы, а также могут быть реализованы первые стадии масштабирования с коэффициентом пропускной способности 10. При необходимости две стадии КО-кнетера Buss могут быть комбинированы. Следовательно, стадия нарастания давления постепенно отделяется от процесса обработки. Таким образом, этапы процесса могут быть оптимизированы независимо друг от друга. В этом случае для гранулирования или дальнейшей обработки в качестве элемента нарастания давления обычно используется соединенный фланцами выпускной экструдер. Раскладной корпус КО-кнетера Buss также обеспечивает быстрый доступ и высокую доступность системы компаундирования. Модульная и, таким образом, легко корректируемая конструкция всей установки и широко подкрепленная экспертиза процессов Buss делают систему КО-кнетера Buss превосходным выбором для компаундирования эластомеров и резиновых компаундов.

Типовая схема расположения оборудования для подготовки резиновых компаундов

Типовая схема расположения оборудования для подготовки резиновых компаундов

Системы компаундирования BUSS дают следующие характерные преимущества

  • Большое количество циклов смешивания
    На многолопастных ко-кнетерах BUSS в машине компаундирования достигается большое количество циклов смешивания. Новые уникальные геометрии шнеков дают возможность обеспечить максимальное деление и повторное гофрирование компаундов, с бесчисленным переслаиванием и отличным смешиванием на очень короткой технологической длине.
  • Высокие уровни наполнения достижимы
    Технология компаундирования BUSS позволяет использовать доли наполнителя до 90%, разделяя их на 2-3 позиции подачи от элементов питания, таких как боковые питающие шнеки, гравиметрическую подачу наполнителя, обратную вентиляцию и отличную эффективность подачи. Умеренные скорости сдвига ко-кнетера позволяют без особых усилий обращаться с высокой вязкостью, возникающей при высоком уровне наполнения.
  • Равномерные, умеренные скорости сдвига
    Равномерные скорости сдвига позволяют обеспечивать контролируемое смешивание при более низких температурах, в то время как для прилагаемой технологической задачи подается лишь требуемая энергия сдвига. Узкое распределение скоростей сдвига, по сравнению с альтернативными системами компаундирования, обеспечивает равномерные характеры сдвига для каждой отдельной частицы. Это приводит к высококачественной обработке при более низкой подаче энергии.
  • Узкий спектр температур

    При помощи ко-кнетера BUSS благодаря равномерным, умеренным скоростям сдвига по всему ходу шнека можно соблюдать узкий, определенный диапазон температур и избегать температурных пиков других систем компаундирования. Это обеспечивает возможность точного соблюдения узкого спектра температур по всей технологической длине.

  • Отсос летучих веществ
    Летучие вещества удаляются, как правило, при помощи вакуум-отсоса в конце технологического блока или дополнительно в разгрузочном устройстве. Большое количество циклов смешивания, сдвиги и перемещение слоев технологии ко-кнетера BUSS обеспечивает непрерывное восстановление поверхности компаунда. Таким образом, можно высокоэффективно минимизировать занесенный воздух или летучие вещества.

Больше информации

Загрузки

  • COMPEO
  • Buss Kneader technology
This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies - including those requiring agreement - will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-87073201-1', { 'anonymize_ip': true });
Rubber Compounds2018-11-02T11:37:14+00:00

Compounding technology for Rubber Compounds / Elastomers

Elastomers are the third most important group of plastics after thermoplastics and thermosets. Elastomers are dimensionally stable, but elastically deformable plastics, whose glass transition point is below room temperature. They can deform under tensile, shear and compressive load, but then return to their original undeformed shape.

Chemically, elastomers are macromolecules that are irreversibly connected to each other only by a few wide-meshed crosslinking bridges. With thermoplastic elastomers, these crosslinking bridges can be annealed under the influence of heat so that they exhibit a thermoplastic behaviour. Modifications in the rubber compounding technology can be used to produce elastomers with tailored hardness degrees, crosslinking densities and application temperatures.

Compounding requirements for Rubber Compounds / Elastomers

Excavations in Guatemala have shown that already in the 3rd century, the Maya knew rubber as a material. Since the 18th century, more and more applications are described. Invention of the vulcanization process by Charles Goodyear in 1839 enabled stable elastic properties both in cold and hot conditions, and thus the breakthrough to technical applications as well. At the beginning of the twentieth century, German chemists succeeded in producing synthetic rubbers.

Traditionally, elastomers have been produced on internal mixers or rolling mills. These established processes offer advantages such as maximum flexibility, precise offline dosing of even the smallest formulation proportions, as well as variable dwell and mixing times. However, limitations such as high specific energies, interim storage times and also property fluctuations between individual batches, have underlined the advantages of continuous processing in compounding machinery. These typically include uniform process conditions, narrow residence time distribution, integration of process steps and improved product quality consistency. The BUSS rubber compounding technology and especially the BUSS Kneader can offer even more advantages with its precise temperature control, the ability to mix high proportions of filler in an excellent and yet gentle way, and also the ability to inject liquid ingredients such as softener oils or reagents directly into the process zone at the optimal position.

The widespread and highly successful use of the BUSS Kneader for silicone and fluoroelastomers has been known for decades. Recently, a wide range of other application fields has been added to the BUSS compounding technology. The integration of process steps, the expansion of requirement profiles and the use of alternative recipe components play the main roles.

Sophisticated processes are used to accommodate and implement these high standards. In the BUSS technical centre, processes can be developed, optimized, and the first scale-up steps realized with a throughput factor of 10. With the BUSS Kneader the compounding and pressure build-up stages can be directly flanged or decoupled so that they can be independently optimized. In the case of elastomers, pressure build-up is usually by a flange-mounted discharge extruder for pelletizing or further processing. The split barrel of the BUSS Kneader ensures fast access and high system availability. Together with broadly based BUSS compounding process expertise, the modular design and therefore adaptable arrangement of the entire compounding line makes the BUSS Kneader an excellent choice for compounding elastomers.

Typical compounding plant layout for Rubber Compounds

Typical plant layout for rubber compound compounding technology

BUSS compounding systems offer the following specific benefits

  • Large number of mixing cycles
    A larger number of mixing cycles is achieved with the latest BUSS multiple-flight Kneaders in the compounding machinery. The unique new screw designs enable maximized splitting and recombining of the compound mass, with numerous striations and excellent mixing over a very short process length.

  • High filler loadings
    Filler loadings up to 90% are possible with BUSS compounding technology thanks to 2 or 3 feed openings, separate gravimetric feeding of filler, removal of trapped air by back venting, and excellent conveying efficiency. The moderate shear rates allow perfect handling of the highest viscosities at such high loadings.
  • Uniform, moderate shear rates
    Uniformly moderate shear rates allow controlled mixing at low-temperatures while imparting only the required shear for the task at hand. The narrow shear rate distribution compared to alternative compounding systems ensures uniform shear histories for every individual particle. This results in high quality compounding with reduced energy input.
  • Narrow temperature range
    A narrow and defined temperature range can be maintained with a BUSS Kneader due to consistent and moderate shear rates throughout the entire screw length. Therefore, the typically excessive temperature peaks of alternative compounding systems are eliminated. This enables precise temperature control along the entire processing length.
  • Degassing of volatiles
    Volatiles are typically removed by a vacuum degassing opening at the end of the barrel or additionally in the discharge unit. Continual high level rubber compound surface renewal is achieved with the large number of mixing cycles, striations and foldings created by the BUSS Kneader technology, thus enabling entrapped air or volatiles to be minimised in a highly efficient manner.

Learn More

Downloads

  • COMPEO
  • Buss Kneader technology
This website uses cookies. We use cookies in order to determine the frequency of use and number of users of the pages, to analyse the behaviour of page use, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. We distinguish between cookies that are necessary (without consent) and cookies that require consent (third party cookies). Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website can be found by clicking on "More information". You can use the "Further settings" link to decide which cookies requiring consent are to be activated. If you click on "Agree", all cookies - including those requiring agreement - will be activated. You can revoke your consent and deactivate the use of cookies requiring consent. More information Further settings Agree

Third party cookies

Select which third-party cookies you wish to accept here. Please note that if you do not accept cookies, features on the website may be restricted. Please visit the third party websites for more information on their use of cookies. If you have decided not to grant or revoke your consent to the use of cookies requiring your consent, you will only be provided with those functions of our website whose use we can guarantee without these cookies. You can subsequently change your settings on our data protection page. We use the following third-party cookies:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics helps us understand how visitors interact with our websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. We would like to point out that Google Analytics has been extended by the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" in order to guarantee an anonymous collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).